Columbus Slo-Pitch Softball Hall of Fame


Friday, May 13

6–7:30 p.m.

Gary Ogle Complex
Lou Berliner Sports Park

Please join us for an informal celebration of the 2021 and 2022 inductees. No reservation is needed, so please stop out any time from 6–7:30 p.m. to socialize and enjoy appetizers.


2021 Individuals
Ron Boling
Chuck McDaniel
Chuck Rinehart
Ross Rizzo
Aric “AJ” Thomas
Billy Welsh

2021 Team Recognition
Tickets Galore
Firefighters Men’s A

2022 Hall of Fame Inductees
Pizza City
Luanne Kornegay
Mike Refice
Jenn Yontz

Get Involved and Support

Nomination Form      |      Volunteer Form      |      Paver Stone Purchase


In 1993, Jeff Hague approached B.A.T.S. to work on the creation of the Columbus Slo-Pitch Softball Hall of Fame. Through the efforts of Jeff, the backing of B.A.T.S., the cooperation of the Columbus Recreation and Parks Department and the dedication of John Fleeman, the Hall of Fame has grown from an idea into a great success for the City of Columbus and the Columbus softball community.  Through the efforts of Rush Hatfield, a donation from Worthington Industries was made to B.A.T.S. for the construction of the Wall of Fame at Lou Berliner Sports Park. In 1995, The Columbus Softball Hall of Fame became a reality with the first annual class being enshrined on the Wall of Fame.

Over the years, John Fleeman and several other members of the Columbus softball community formed a committee to accept nominations of deserving individuals to be considered for this honor. These nominees are put on a ballot for consideration into the Hall of Fame.